Victorian Sport Awards Finalists Announced

19 April 2024
2023 Victorian Sport Awards
Written by: Swimming Victoria

With the 2023 Victorian Sport Awards approaching in June, Swimming Victoria is proud to announce four finalists in the running for awards. VicSport has selected the following of Swimming Victoria’s finest, in recognition of their outstanding contribution to our sport.

2023 Finalists

AFL Sports Ready Young Team of the Year
Swimming Victoria Tri Series Team

Frank Wilkes Awards
Ahmed Kelly (Yarra Plenty Waves)

VAILO Volunteer of the Year Award
Adam Webb (Bendigo Hawks)

Sports Excellence Scholarship Fund Outstanding Media Coverage of Sport
Swimming Victoria for our Live Stream Broadcast

Judges included four-time Olympian Steve Moneghetti AM OLY, Head of Female Cricket at Cricket Victoria Sharelle McMahon, COO of AusCycling Kate Palmer as well as CEOs from the Victorian Institute of Sport (Anne Marie Harrison), Tennis Victoria (Tamatha Harding), Softball Victoria (Sarah Loh), Netball Victoria (Andrea Pearman), Bowls Victoria (Tony Sherwill) and Table Tennis Victoria (Andrew Weiss).

Swimming Victoria would like to recognise and congratulate each of the finalists. Such nominations are testament to the talent of the Swimming Victoria community.

The awards will take place on Wednesday 12 June at 6pm, in the Victory Room at Marvel Stadium. Tickets can be purchased via the VicSport website or on (03) 9698 8100.

It promises to be a wonderful occasion for families, friends and all involved to acknowledge the success of the finalists.

Congratulations to all finalists – full list here.

Was this page helpful?yesno

Thanks for your feedback.

Go back to top